Book Review

Blushing At Both Ends – Philip Kemp

‘Oh please monsieur, no more,’ she pleaded, but still let herself be drawn back down into the classic position. Once again. her ripe young globes lay invitingly across Charles’s lap, plump and defenceless but yet more beautiful, adorned as they were with an opulent glow.
Enchanted, he stroked the radiant cushions. They felt hot and even softer than before, twin tender targets perfectly prepared for the hairbrush’s burning kiss.

Full of surprises funny and always arousing, this brilliant collection of stories is exclusively dedicated to innocent young women who find themselves faced with the delicious, scary, and sensual prospect of a sound bare-bottom spanking. Half against her will each is inexorably drawn towards the moment when. bent over lap, desk or chair she awaits that punishment for which her rearward curves were so perfectly designed.


OK so I don’t normally do book reviews but I had to with this one.
Its the first spanko book I bought.
I think its fab.
Theres historical, 1960’s, fantasy, modern, movie/theatre. Something for everyone.


An excert, In The Red
‘You’re not going to – to spank me?’
‘Oh, but I am, my dear. I most certianly am. I’m going to do just what your own father sadly neglected to do: that is, put you across my knee, take down your kinckers, and then -‘ Matthew’s voice slowed, and he gazed almost hypnotically into Susie’s eyes, gauging her reaction to his word’s ‘- and then, Susie, I shall spank you – spank you very, very soundly indeed on your soft bare bottom. Spank you lovingly, long and hard, just as you deserve; spank you rosy red; spank you until your every inch of your sweet bottom is scarlet and tender and burning hot and you’re very, very sorry for what you’ve done.’
With each reiteration of the word ‘spank’, Matthew’s hand lightly slapped Susie’s rear end, making her plump cheeks quiver through the thin fabric of her trousers. Now he smiled at her – a smile of great warmth and kindness, full of a sense of comming joy.
‘That, my dear Susie, is what’s about to happen to you. As I said, you have a beautiful bottom: full and soft and round, the kind of bottom that’s absolutly made to be spanked. More’s the pity that nobody’s done so – until now.’

I bought it in WHSmiths.
Going up to the cashier I placed it on the counter and quickly grabbed my wallet. The woman (cashier) picked it up to scan it, but instead actually read the blurb on the back.
Of course I remained cool, calm and collected.
Did I heck!! I blushed and dropped my gaze to the floor.
“Is it a good book?” She asked.
‘How the bloody hell should I know’, I thought, ‘I haven’t read it yet!’
Incohearently mumbling…..

Seriously though, buy the book!!! Its totally cool.

Umm I know its at amazon.

Categories: Review | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Book Review

  1. PhilK

    Thanks for the lovely plug, Jay. That's definitely earned you a GG spanking. Plus another from my publisher….hugs&spanksPhil

  2. Jflame

    Whoa, there you go guys, the author himself.See, blogging does work.Today England, tomorrow the world!!!

  3. Anonymous

    Great Review dear girl, I agree with every word, well done.Enjoy the GG’s.

  4. Tiggs

    Wow, Jay! You certainly hit the jackpot here… great review, great comment from the author himself!A job most definitely well done all around cyberia! Keep it up, girl, keep it up!How are ya feeling today? Any better? I sure hope so… sending lots of healing thoughts and happy, gentle bounces!Love,Tiggs

  5. ronnie

    Thanks Jay, good review and a comment from the author, that was very good of him.Going into town tommorrow, will pop into Smiths and see if it’s on the shelf.Ronniexx

  6. Daisychain

    WOWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!I’m all hot under the collar now….Hugs, xxxxxxxxxxx

  7. Dante d'Amore

    Pretty cool. I never buy books like this but I might make an exception with this one. Does it come in hardcover? If so, I think I could make it a spanking book to remember …

  8. Jflame

    PhilK – Dude it is so totally cool to see you here. Glad you liked the review.Anonymous – It is a good book init!!!Tiggs – Hallowed couz, how bloody brilliant was that!!? I’m still feeling sore, but other than that I’m fine.Ronnie – Yes! Go forth and buy, read, enjoy and get the fuzzys.Daisy – See Mum, now you know what you have to look forwaed to.Hugs Y’all,Jay

  9. Jflame

    Dante – Nuts, just missed ya! Not sure about the hard cover.Yes, Yes, please buy, buy, buy.Hugs, Jay

  10. PhilK

    Alas, no hardcover edition, Dante. Very few spanking books do; in all my (fairly extensive) collection of spanko literature I think there are only two hardbacks. But at least it means the book’s not too pricy, so it should be within the reach of kinky folks everywhere….Phil

  11. Andrades Girl

    Hi Jay:Thanks for the book review. I don’t know how I missed it yesterday…I ended up with a bit a stomach Bug…yuck and I still am not myself yet. But I will have to check out Amazon to see if the book is there.Take careAG

Share your thoughts