Another White Winter

My Back Garden. So this is my garden in winter…this winter. I won’t moan or rant about the pathetic attempts (or lack there of) of Britain’s way of dealing with snow, that would be pointless.

Snow is a problem though. It can prevent Worzel from visiting and this is a major problem. I need my Worzel.

At present and for the last month or so my mood has been very up and down, mostly down. We/I got a rather large shock about 6 weeks ago. My mam went to the hosp for tests on her heart. The Doctor said that mam needs a Replacement Valve (pig heart valve) and a Pacemaker or she will not last another 18 months.  We were told the Opp would happen in the next 5 weeks…that was in Oct. So we cancelled most of our Christmas plans or at least informed the family that all plans were soft and subject to change pending mam’s health state. Christmas was not looking very bright.  unfortunately there was a heavy snow fall that put the country at a stand still (insert swear word here) and mam’s Opp was re-arranged for Jan 4th.

We also got word that my Uncle in Australia (mam’s last brother) had passed away.  We knew it was going to happen, he had been given 3 months. I was and still am worried about my mam’s reaction to this.

By the time I got this news I was wondering when the third thing would happen. You know the old saying, things always come in three’s…I’m not sure on the exact wording but the rule of 3 tends to happen in our family.

Well, it happened. On Dec 13th or 14th my Nephew’s first son was born, Zach. So I’m a great-aunt again…don’t ask me how may times..I have forgotten how many I have now.  In fact while shopping with mam for the christmas pressie’s this year my mam mentioned that we had yet to find something for Amelia. I looked at her as if she had two heads. “Who the hell is Amelia?” I asked.  apparently Amelia is my great-niece the latest one (I think), at least until Zach.

I come from a long line of Breeders. If something terrible happened to the country and my family was one of 5 families left, I predict that my family would re-populate the London area within yrs. I further predict that in another 20yrs…I will be approached by a group of about 50 youngsters claiming to be family and I will say “huh!”  God help them if they dare call me Great-Aunt Jay or Great-great-Aunt jay.

So that’s how my nilla life is going at the moment.

Kink life is certainly less eventful. Worzel and I are going strength to strength, still playing lots and attending parties when possible.  I think I have hung up my Brat Cape, I’m not as bouncy, cheeky, bratty or outgoing as I was when I started this blog or found the kink. I have calmed down a helluva lot.

I really can’t think of anything else to say right now so in case I don’t post before (and that’s very possible)  I will wish all my readers/followers a very Merry Christmas to you and yours and a Memorable New Year. XXX

 

Categories: Real Life | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Another White Winter

  1. Sorry to hear about your mom Jay. They say things comes in threes but at least the third was good news.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  2. I am sorry to hear about your mum. I am sure you and your family will take care of her both before and after her operation.
    Sending you hugs.

  3. Jay Walker

    Thanks guys.
    One of the benifits of having a large family is that its not all left to one sibling..If i was alone i’m not sure i could cope.
    Between the 8 of us we will be ok.

Share your thoughts

